!aclogot.gif (1903 bytes)

2001 American Cinematheque Award
American Cinematheque Award Recipients
nicolascage_bio.jpg (6157 bytes)





Samuel L. Jackson 2008

Julia Roberts 2007

George Clooney 2006

Al Pacino 2005

Steve Martin 2004

Nicole Kidman 2003

Denzel Washington 2002

Nicolas Cage 2001

Bruce Willis 2000

Jodie Foster 1999

Arnold Schwarzenegger 1998

John Travolta 1997

Tom Cruise 1996

Mel Gibson 1995

Rob Reiner 1994

Michael Douglas 1993

Sean Connery 1992

Martin Scorsese 1991

Ron Howard 1990

Steven Spielberg 1989

Robin Williams 1988

Bette Midler 1987

Eddie Murphy 1986

Moving Picture Ball




Press Information


Egyptian Theatre

Press Releases

This event was postponed from Sept. 22. The new date is Sunday, Oct. 28.

The American Cinematheque Award is presented annually to an extraordinary artist currently making a significant contribution to the art of the Moving Picture...

familyman.jpg (29372 bytes)


2001 Honoree

October 28, 2001

Hosted by Samuel L. Jackson

The Beverly Hilton Hotel

mandolin2.jpg (57117 bytes) 

For ticket information call Kidd & Co. at 310.559.9334. Tickets start at $500.


Taped for later broadcast on Turner Network Television (TNT)!

Press Release 1

Press Release 2

Press Release 3 (reflects 10/28 date)

How to Obtain Press Credentials

Last Year's

Media Alert

Tip Sheet

Event Coverage